A Short Update

Whew. Today is my third day back to work. I’m starting to get a hang of everything I can do at night to make my mornings smoother. My first day back to work I had done tons of prep work the night before, but of course I forgot this and that and getting out of the house took me a while. My second morning back to work went a little smoother and today, my third day, went even more smooth. Slowly but surely. I will just go ahead and say I AM TIRED. My morning’s used to start around 7:15 AM and now they start at 5:30 AM. Yay me! But it’s all worth it for my little guy of course.

I do eventually want to post a few words about my third trimester recap. (You can read about the first and second by clicking the links.) And of course I want to get a birth story out as well! I typed up my birth story and emailed it to myself while I was on maternity leave since I wanted to do it while it was fresh in my mind. I’m sure I have some edits to do (I just typed away and didn’t fix any errors since I knew I would be the only one reading it) and then I hope to get that posted as well.

I tried to keep up with the blogs I follow while I was on maternity leave, but let’s face it, there is no time to do anything else but snuggle baby when you have a newborn in the house. I logged into my email and had THOUSANDS of emails. I’ve sifted through the emails of comments/questions directed to me, but all of the other “so and so posted a new post” emails are just going to have to get deleted and I will pick up from now.

I’ll leave you with another picture of the gorgeous little man!

Peanut

6 thoughts on “A Short Update

Leave a Reply

