Sharing My Weekend – Birthday and Bonfire

Hellooooo!

Since Hubs finally has a truck, he went hunting Saturday morning while Peanut and I slept in. (Hubs got up around 4:30 AM – no thank you.) We hung out while I did all of my chores so that I wouldn’t have to worry about them the rest of the weekend – laundry, dishes, cleaning, etc.
Hubs came home around 11:30 AM (Peanut was napping) and we had lunch and just relaxed before getting ready to celebrate my mother in law’s, K, 50th birthday! We met the rest of the family (my sister in law, her husband, and their two kids) at Longhorn Steak House for dinner. I hadn’t been there in almost three years! I got the Bacon and Cheddar Burger which was really good.
After dinner we all headed back to K’s house for cake and a bonfire. We made s’mores and relaxed by the fire for a while and headed home around 7:30ish. (The weather was absolutely perfect for a bonfire! There was a slight breeze so it was cool without being cold.)

I love his overalls!

I love his overalls!

Peanut's first time in a restaurant high chair. :]

Peanut’s first time in a restaurant high chair. :]

Happy Birthday!

Happy Birthday!

(I love my little photo bombing niece down in the corner – ha!)

My guys. <33

My guys. <33

This is Hubs' side of the family. :]

Hubs’ side of the family. :]

My beautiful little niece!

My beautiful little niece!

Peanut LOVED roasting marshmallows. :]

Peanut LOVED roasting marshmallows. :]

After church on Sunday, Hubs, Peanut, and I drove up to Hubs’ cousins house and we hung out with them for a few hours. We headed home around 3:30 PM, stopped to do our grocery shopping, got home, ate dinner, got cleaned up, and watched Alaska: The Last Frontier, and went to bed.

How was your weekend?!

I’ll leave you with my double chinned baby.

GIVE.ME.COOKIES.

GIVE.ME.COOKIES.

Leave a Reply

